ENG :: kea.dk

The applicants who are invited to pitch their ideas on May 19th have been notified. 

The applicants are:


  • GRUMS, Mikkel Knudsen
  • First Bond Wearables, Sandra Pétursdóttir
  • Rentstruments, Naim Abedval
  • Börsten - verdens første håndfrie tandbørste, Daniel Kristoffersen og Andreas Dierks
  • Teknisk hjælpemiddel til stammere, Patrick B Jørgensen & Sebastian Schultz
  • The apple girl', Hannah Christen Michaud & Dalma Dora Nagy

__________ INFO ______________

NOW you can apply for the grant Innovative Business! The deadline for application is April 18th and the grant is awarded at an event Friday May 19th from 10:30 AM to 12:30 PM at KEA (Copenhagen N).

This year there will be a total of 170,000 DKK. to be distributed. You can be considered for a grant by submitting an application before April 18th. 6 candidates will be invited to pitch their ideas to the jury at the event at KEA - Copenhagen School of Design and Technology on May 19th. All applicants who are invited and participate in the event will receive a grant. The jury will decide the specific amounts.

There will be more information on this site about the event which will be an open event for anyone interested.


The grant rewards pupils, students, teachers and lecturers at commercial vocational schools, trade schools and professional academies, which have in particular, excelled in innovative or developmental initiatives, business concepts and products

Find application form HERE (Appendix can be attached - max 5mb)

The criteria for selection of grant recipients are:

  • Applications that are about turning a good idea into a good business (product).
  • Applications which aim to give the students innovative capabilities and/or motivate them towards entrepreneurship.
  • Participation and pitch at the event May 19th (between 10:30-12:30)

Applicants for the grant should submit an application form in which the initiatives or activities are described, together with a brief mention of the plan for how the grant would be used in further development.

In 2017 the jury is:

  • Mads Peter Veiby co-founder of M1 A/S, SpilNU A/S and PARK PARK A/S.
  • Jacob Risgaard co-founder of coolshop.dk.

The board of trustees consists of:

  • Ingo Østerskov (Chairman), rector Copenhagen School of Design and Technology (KEA)
  • Mette Greisen, head of education
  • Poul Bak Søe Jeppesen, director Aalborg Handelsskole
  • Steen Sørensen, director ZBC

You are welcome to contact the foundation: legatetinnovativbusiness@kea.dk

Få svar på dine spørgsmål om uddannelser, efteruddannelseroptag og KEA generelt eller find os på Facebook, Linkedin og Youtube.
Har du kommentarer til siden? Skriv til webmaster